Our Faculty & Staff

The teacher is the primary factor influencing student success. If a student likes his teacher(s), he is more apt to want to succeed. What sets Oakwood School apart from other schools is the quality and experience of our faculty. Seventy-one percent of our faculty has worked at Oakwood School for 10 years or more and 53% hold Masters Level Degrees or higher. Students are taught by Highly Qualified, dedicated and caring teachers and paraprofessionals. All classroom teachers hold Teacher of the Handicapped or Teacher of  Students with Disabilities degrees and all paraprofessionals hold college degrees and Substitute Teacher Certifications. Oakwood School faculty receives ongoing professional development in evidenced based scientifically researched educational and social programs, courses and workshops.

Faculty & Staff

Name Position Degree Oakwood School Years
Jerry Dougherty
jdougherty@oakwoodschool.net
Director/Principal M.A. 17
Christopher Farrell 

cfarrell@oakwoodschool.net

Supervisor of Curriculum/Instruction M.A. 19
Robert E. White Director Emeritus Ed.D. 36
Beth Servello
bservello@oakwoodschool.net
Administrative Assistant A.A. 16
Coleen  Bock 

cbock@oakwoodschool.net

School Counselor/ Teacher of Handicapped M.A. 13
Lisa Brosniak
lbrosniak@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Handicapped M.A. 25
Robert D’Albero
rdalbero@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Math/Computer Science Technology M.S. 14
Leslie Farrell
lfarrell@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Handicapped B.A. 21
Joseph Kelly
jkelly@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Physical Education/Health B.A. 5
John Losey
jlosey@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Handicapped M.S. 6
Chris Luttrell
cluttrell@oakwoodschool.net
Certified School Nurse B.S. 13
Jennifer Santa Maria
jsantamaria@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Art/Teacher of Students with Disabilities M.A. 5
Matilda Sirianni Teacher of Handicapped/Reading B.A. 37
Jody Wilson
jwilson@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Handicapped B.A. 38
Annie Conover
aconover@oakwoodschool.net
School Counselor M.A. 23
Tracey Algayer
talgayer@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Biological Science B.A. 5
Thomas Blaney
tblaney@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Social Studies M.A. 4
Matt Ahearn
mahearn@oakwoodschool.net
Teacher of Social Studies B.A. 3
Charlene Taylor
ctaylor@oakwoodschool.net
Structured Learning Experience Teacher B.A. 2

Board of Directors

  • Richard Zakreski, Ph.D.,  President
  • Darren Spindel, Treasurer
  • Dorothy Pietrucha, MD, Neurologist
  • Rick Dill, Secretary
School Doctor Consultants
  • Dr. Michael Markoff, Pediatrician
  • Dr. Dorothy Pietrucha, Neurologist

Assistant  Director/ Counselor

Ed.D.

36